Three prominent players fight for Arsenal award

Three players Bukayo Saka, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang and Bernd Leno have finally been nominated for the 2019/2020 Arsenal Player of the Year. This was made known by the club on Tuesday.

Saka, 18, who is one of the nominees was promoted to the first team in 2018 and has enjoyed a breakthrough season with the Gunners, becoming a key figure in Mikel Arteta’s squad.

His record show that he has scored four times and provided 12 assists across all competitions, playing in different positions.

While in the case of Captain Aubameyang, he has scored 27 goals across all competitions, narrowly missing out on winning the Premier League’s Golden Boot.

Goal keeper Leno on his own has made a string of great saves throughout the campaign, until his season was ended prematurely against Brighton and Hove Albion, after landing heavily on his right leg under pressure from Neal Maupay.

The 2018/2019 season edition was won by Alexandre Lacazette .

Arsenal fans by their votes will decide the winner.

Related Articles

Popular Articles