NYSC releases list of foreign varsities banned from 2021 Batch A orientation

About eight foreign universities in the Republic of Benin and Niger have been banned by the National Youths Service Corps, NYSC from participating in the 2021 Batch A orientation course.

It was gathered that most of the banned universities are said to be awarding degrees to students a few months after matriculation.

Although the NYSC management did not provide enough reasons for its decision, its circular (dated Friday, March 5 2021) to state/FCT coordinators, informed all D&R and foreign-trained verification officers in states to take note of the under listed schools.

ALSO READ: NCDC records 238 fresh COVID-19 cases, deaths in 16 states, FCT

The affected universities include:

1. Al-Nahda International University (Niger Republic)

2. Ecole Superieur Sainte Felicite (Benin Republic)

3. Ecole Superieur D Administration et DEconomics (Benin Republic);

4. Ecole Superieur DEnseignement Professionelle Le Berger – ESEP Le Berger (Benin Republic)

5. Ecole Superieur St. Louis DAfrique (Benin Republic)

6. Institute Superieur de Comm.

7. Dord Et De Management – ISFOP (Benin Republic)

ALSO READ: JAMB makes clarification on sale of 2021 UTME form

8. International University, Bamenda (Cameroon)

Related Articles

Popular Articles