New Permanent Secretaries sworn in by President Buhari

Four newly appointed federal Permanent Secretaries has been sworn in by President Muhmmadu Buhari on Wednesday at the Council Chamber of the State House, Abuja.

According to the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports, the swearing-in was held shortly before the commencement of the weekly virtual Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting.

Those sworn is as permanent secretaries include Mr James Sule from Kaduna State; Mr Ismaila Abubakar from Kebbi State; Mrs Ibiene Patricia Roberts from Rivers State and Mr Shehu Aliyu Shinkafi from Zamfara State.

ALSO READ: Some Senate, Rep members visit Borno over terrorist attack on Zulum’s convoy

The reports also indicated that those who joined the president for the Council meeting at the chamber include the Vice-President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo; Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Mr Boss Mustapha; Chief of Staff to the President, Prof. Ibrahim Gambari and the National Security Adviser (NSA), Retired Maj.- Gen. Babagana Monguno.

Related Articles

Popular Articles