FIFA’s Thursday night awards ends with names of winners out

At last the Best FIFA Men’s award went to Bayern Munich and Poland striker Robert Lewandowski.

Since the commencement of the FIFA award, Lewandowski had never been a finalist and at the age of 32 he gets his hands of the coveted award.

The Polish striker was up against Juventus and Portugal’s Cristiano Ronaldo and Barcelona and Argentina’s Lionel Messi in the running for the accolade, which went to Messi in 2019.

Lewandowski scored 55 goals in 47 appearances Last season for Bayern as they won their sixth European Cup and a domestic double!

In fact, he fully deserved the award after not just a wonderful 2019-20 season, but he has been great over the last decade. 

Below are the other winners in different categories

Women’s player: Lucy Bronze

Men’s goalkeeper: Manuel Neuer

Women’s goalkeeper: Sarah Bouhaddi

Men’s coach: Jurgen Klopp

Women’s coach: Sarina Wiegman

Puskas award: Son Heung-min

Related Articles

Popular Articles