Barcelona now named as the world club of the decade (See Top 10)

FC Barcelona, the Spanish based club, has been named the world club of the decade for 2011-2020.

According to the International Federation of Football History and Statistics (IFFHS), Barcelona beat Real Madrid and Bayern Munich to win the prize.

Barcelona topped the list with 2,877 points, while Real Madrid and Bayern Munich ranked 2nd and 3rd with 2,782 and 2,594 points, respectively.

The La-liga giants have so far won five UEFA Champions League titles, three FIFA Club World Cups, five UEFA Super Cup trophies, and 26 Spanish LaLiga titles since the Camp Nou club was founded in 1899.

ALSO READ: At last Chelsea identify alternative to Haaland

The Rankings are decided by rating victories and draw from each competition.

Below are the standings for the world club of the decade:

1. Barcelona

2. Real Madrid

3. Bayern Munich

4. PSG

5. Atletico Madrid

6. Juventus

7. Chelsea

ALSO READ: Iheanacho in the race for Premier League award with Kane, Mahrez, Lingard

8. Manchester City

9. Manchester United

10. Arsenal

Related Articles

Popular Articles