Ballon d’Or’s final 30 nominees made public [Full list]

The final 30 nominees for the 2019 Ballon d’Or award has been made public. Unfortunately one prominent missing name is Brazilian and Paris Saint-Germain star player, Neymar

Already Lionel Messi, who was his former team-mate at Barcelona, together with others like Liverpool’s Virgil van Dijk and Cristiano Ronaldo of Juventus, are part of the list which was announced on Monday.

The list was compiled through global voting panel made up of journalists.

It could be recalled that Messi and Ronaldo for a total of ten years was sharing the award organized by France Football magazine between them before Luka Modric broke the jinx last December.

But unfortunately and to the surprise of many, Modric is not included in the present list just one year after he won both the Ballon d’Or and FIFA best player awards.

The ceremony for the awards will be coming up by December 2 in Paris.

Below are the Full list of the Men’s Ballon d’Or nominees:

Sergio Aguero (Argentina, Manchester City)
Trent Alexander-Arnold (England, Liverpool)
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon, Arsenal)
Alisson Becker (Brazil, Liverpool)
Karim Benzema (France, Real Madrid)
Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium, Manchester City)
Frenkie De Jong (Netherlands, Ajax/Barcelona)
Matthijs de Ligt (Netherlands, Ajax/Juventus)
Joao Felix (Portugal, Benfica/Atletico Madrid)
Roberto Firmino (Brazil, Liverpool)
Antoine Griezmann (France, Atletico Madrid/Barcelona)
Eden Hazard (Belgium, Chelsea/Real Madrid)
Kalidou Koulibaly (Senegal, Napoli)
Robert Lewandowski (Poland, Bayern Munich)
Hugo Lloris (France, Tottenham)
Riyad Mahrez (Algeria, Manchester City)
Sadio Mane (Senegal, Liverpool)
Marquinhos (Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain)
Kylian Mbappe (France, Paris Saint-Germain)
Lionel Messi (Argentina, Barcelona)
Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal, Juventus)
Mohamed Salah (Egypt, Liverpool)
Bernardo Silva (Portugal, Manchester City)
Son Heung-Min (South Korea, Tottenham)
Raheem Sterling (England, Manchester City)
Dusan Tadic (Serbia, Ajax)
Marc-Andre ter Stegen (Germany, Barcelona)
Donny van de Beek (Netherlands, Ajax)
Virgil van Dijk (Netherlands, Liverpool)
Georginio Wijnaldum (Netherlands, Liverpool)

Related Articles

Popular Articles